TheBookPatch text logo
Login  | Sign Up
Shopping cart imageShopping Cart (0) Items

Eye of the Storm

Eye of the Storm cover image
Eye of the Storm cover image Eye of the Storm cover image
Click images to enlarge
by: Cory R. Lunn
Books with a 5 star rating  (3)
Publication Date: November 7, 2012
Book Size: 6" x 9"
Pages: 184
Binding: Perfect Bound
ISBN: 9781620302682
$19.95

Usually prints within 2 - 3 business days
Book Synopsis
Eye of the Storm

Hurricanes, Adventures and Shipwreck in the Caribbean

A man trying to reconnect with his parents on a sailing trip is caught in the path of a hurricane. At a remote Caribbean island, facing imminent shipwreck, the author finds himself struggling to survive inside the eye of the storm.

A true story.

Excerpt:

“Hang on tight!” I shout over the roar of the storm.
The inflatable dinghy suddenly drops into the trough of a wave. The crippled engine struggles to point the bow up the face of the next wave. It can barely push forward against the hurricane. Glancing down, I see that the boat is nearly full of water.
Customer Comments
Jena Campion
Posted: November 22, 2012
Customer comment 5 star rating
This was the best quick adventure read I have read in a long time. I really recommend this book. I learned about Hurricane Ivan in class and my textbook. But to read an account of someone in the middle of it's destruction is amazing. I could not put this book down. It is an amazing true story. Five Star all the way!
Cory Lunn
Posted: November 22, 2012
Customer comment 5 star rating
This book is for the modern day Tom Sawyer or Robinson Crusoe. It is the true story of a man trying to save not only his own life, but his family's in the eye of Hurricane Ivan. Facing desperate situations he must cope with reality as a life and death struggle becomes imminent. Fans of "The Perfect Storm" and "Into Thin Air" will be on the edge of their seats in this action packed nail biter.
Kristine Hurst
Posted: December 15, 2012
Customer comment 5 star rating
This is an exciting adventure book. I felt like I was rolling through the waves with Cory and his family aboard Te Natura. I enjoyed it so much that I've given this book as a gift so that others could experience the same thrill.